Enabling families to be stronger together
Call Us Today: 01442 219 720

Parent Network INFO

ParentNetwork_Logo_web

Dates in Hertfordshire & Bedfordshire 2018 support groups for parents caring for a child with additional needsNo need to book just turn up!

Support, information & learning groups for parents caring for children with special educational needs and/or disabilities – no need to book just turn up!  Delivered by experienced, trained facilitators with over 25 years of personal experience and professional knowledge to share.

Someone with whom you can share your thoughts and feelings with. It’s about knowing your not alone. I have gained so much knowledge and strength from all whom I’ve met and things I’ve learnt during my time at the Parent Networks. Thank you! ” Parent July 2016                        


CLICK HERE FOR THE EVENTS CALENDER WITH GOOGLE MAPS AND ICAL

BRAND NEW PARENT NETWORK Adeyfield Mornings – 9.30am to 11.30am

Danielle and Clare are trained Families in Focus facilitators and are running Parent Network Support.  For Autism, PDA and/or Anxiety in Hemel Hempstead.

Adeyfield Community Centre, The Queens Square, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 4EW

Monday 26th March – Understanding Challenging Behaviours

Monday 30th April – Understanding Anxiety

Monday 21st May – Managing Anxiety

Monday 18th June – Empathy

Monday 9th July – Hilary PDA Society Talk – Sibling Issues

Monday 24th September – Working Successfully with Professionals

Monday 22nd October – The Expert Parent/Carer Toolkit

Monday 19th November – Kids Hub – EHCPs

Monday 10th December – Handling Conflict


Hemel Hempstead Mornings – 9.30am to 12am

The South Hill, Cemetery Hill, Hemel Hempstead, HP1 1JF

Monday 23rd April – ‘Professional Parent’ Toolkit

Monday 14th May – Carers Assessment Speaker

Monday 11th June – EHCP Speaker

Monday 2nd July – Managing Challenging Behaviours

Monday 17th September – SEND Speaker to be confirmed

Monday 15th October – Understanding Teenage Brain

Monday 12th November – Sibling Issues

Monday 3rd December – Handling Stress


Watford Evenings – 7pm to 9pm

Stanborough Centre, 609 St Albans Road, Watford, WD25 9JL  

Monday 23rd April – Open Forum & KIDS

Monday 14th May – Children SEND & Transitions at School

Monday 11th June – Empathic Communication

Monday 2nd July – Surviving School Holidays

Monday 17th September – SEND Specialist Speaker

Monday 15th October – Benefits Speaker

Monday 12th November – Sensory Issues

Monday 3rd December – Handling Stress

“Through their tried and trusted techniques I have a new toolbox of tricks (as I like to call it) to get us through the good days and those now what do I call them, ah yes, the challenging days. I was able to meet people – yes, there really are others ‘out there’ – and when I had the courage to speak, they got me. Without looks or judgements, or long winded explanations, they just got me and it felt empowering and that’s not left me, and what’s more I don’t want it to. Thank you, truly.” Feedback Parent July 2016


Stevenage Mornings – 9.30am to 12am

The Phoenix Centre, The Hyde, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG2 9SE

Thursday 22nd March 2018 – Autism and Communication Team

Thursday 3rd May – Emotional Journey

Thursday 24th May – Yvonne Deal Money Advice Unit

Thursday 21st June – Sibling Issues

Thursday 19th July – Surviving the School Holidays

Thursday 13th September – SEND Speaker

Thursday 4th October – Understanding Sensory Issues

Thursday 8th November – Independent Living Skills

Thursday 29th November – Handling Stress


St Albans Evenings – 7pm to 9pm – NEW FACILITATORS MARIA AND HAYLEY STARTING 26TH FEB

BRAND NEW VENUE – The Alban Way Children’s Centres, Sherwood Avenue Recreation Ground, AL4 9QL

Monday 16th April – What is Challenging Behaviour

Monday 14th May – Managing Challenging Behaviour

Monday 18th June – Speaker T.B.C

Monday 16th July – Summer Holiday Top Tips

Monday 24th September – EHCP:  What you need to know

Monday 22nd October – Handling Anger


DUNSTABLE Mornings – 9.30am to 12pm 

Tithe Farm Road, Houghton Regis, LU5 5JB (unrestricted, free parking available on roadside)

Thursday 19th April – Open Forum & SNAP Parent Carer

Thursday 10th May – Understanding Behaviours

Thursday 14th June – Sensory Issues

Thursday 28th June – Managing Behaviours

Thursday 12th July – Empathy

Thursday 27th September – SEND Speaker to be confirmed

Thursday 11th October – Emotional Journey

Thursday 22nd November – Handling Stress


Biggleswade Mornings 9.30am – 12pm

The Hub, Ivel Valley School, The Baulk, SG18 0PT

Thursday 26th April – Open Forum

Thursday 17th May – Siblings & SNAP Parent Carer Forum

Thursday 7th June – Handling Stress

Thursday 5th July – Surviving The School Holiday

Thursday 20th September – Understanding Teen Brain

Thursday 18th October – SEND Speaker to be confirmed

Thursday 15th November – Understanding Challenging Behaviours

Thursday 6th December – Managing Behaviours


*Brand New* St Albans Mornings 9.30am to 12pm

BRAND NEW VENUE – The Alban Way Children’s Centres, Sherwood Avenue Recreation Ground, AL4 9QL

Wednesday 9th May – Welcome & Meet the Team/Open Forum:  What are the issues faced by parents living in St Albans

Wednesday 13th June – Managing Phone Safety

Wednesday 11th July – Summer Holiday Top Tips

Wednesday 12th September – EHCP:  What you need to know

Wednesday 10th October – EHCP:  Annual/Draft Review Process

Wednesday 14th November – Handling Anger

Wednesday 12th December – Xmas Strategies & Resource Sharing

No need to book just turn up!

To contact Families in Focus CIC: Email: info@familiesinfocus.co.uk

Tel: 01442 2219720

hi_big_e_lrg_blue-2

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Search Website

Categories

Latest News

Brand New Courses and Brand New Parent Network News

We are pleased to announce that we will have a Brand New Parent Network Support group being run by Danielle and Clare covering Autism, PDA and or Anxiety Launching on 26th February in Adeyfield, Check out our Event Calendar for the all the dates and venue details.  We are also pleased to announce that from […]

Quick Links